Spring Research Assistant

The Health Law and Policy Clinic is looking for a research assistant to help launch a new project, which will focus on developing a national advocacy strategy for laws and policies that will expand access to prevention, care, and treatment for people living with cancer.  Work will include analysis of current federal cancer mandates and policies, with a particular focus on the impact of health care reform.   The research assistant will report to the Director of the Clinic and can expect to work 10 hours per week.  The Health Law and Policy Clinic is located at the Legal Services Center in Jamaica Plain, but most research can be completed from home.  For more information, please send a recent C.V. to Amy Killelea,  akillelea at law.harvard.edu or call 617-390-2568 with questions.

COOP Board of Directors Election Season!-LAST DAY!

Students!

Would you value an opportunity to gain practical business experience while you influence the way the Coop serves students and other members, and receive a stipend as too?

Well, the Coop can offer you an opportunity to do just that as a member of the Coop Board of Directors. The Coop is now accepting applications from interested Harvard and MIT undergraduate and graduate degree candidate students to serve during the 2011-2012 academic school year. The elected student directors will have an opportunity to closely interact with academic and business professionals from the Harvard and MIT communities.

The Coop Board of Directors meets approximately six times during the school year. Service on committees offers additional opportunities for exposure in practically every area of business- finance-auditing-real estate, community relations and charitable giving.

For election information contact Allan Powell aepowell@thecoop.com or contact  students currently serving as Directors to discuss their service and experience: Lorenna Buck ldl@mit.edu -Aaron Chadbourne Chadbourne@post.harvard.edu–  Tanguy Chau tanguy.chau@gmail.com – Kyle Ensley kyle_ensley@yahoo.com – Melissa Oppenheim melissaoppenheim@gmail.com – Caroline Quazzo cquazzo@fas.harvard.edu- Jessica Rabl jrabl@mba2011.hbs.edu

Paul Romano romano7@mit.edu – Edmund Soriano evgsoriano@gmail.com- Danni Xie dannixie@fas.harvard.edu-

Chris Yoon jongsoo@mit.edu

It’s Election Season Now!

 Apply online at www.thecoop.com beginning February 02, 2011 to be nominated as a candidate for election to the Coop Board of Directors- click on Student Election for complete information

 * Only paid-up student Coop members who are degree candidates at Harvard and MIT may apply.

HARVARD COOPERATIVE SOCIETY

STUDENT BOARD OF DIRECTORS ELECTION

* All aspects of the student election are conducted online at www.thecoop.com 

 Wednesday, February 02, 2011: Nomination Applications available online at www.thecoop.com.

 *Friday, February 18, 2011: Application Deadline. All applications *must be submitted online by midnight February 18, 2011.

 Monday, February 28 and Tuesday, March 01, 2011 – Interviews of applicants by Stockholder’s Nominating Committee- Appointments will be scheduled directly with applicants.  

 FRIDAY, MARCH 11, 2011: Publication of Stockholder’s Nominees.

 *MONDAY, MARCH 14, 2011: Petition Applications *available online only petition supporters must go online at www.thecoop.com to sign petitions 

 *Monday, MARCH 28, 2011: Petition Deadline. *Supporters of Petitioners must sign petitions online only at www.thecoop.com by midnight March 28, 2011.

MONDAY, April 04, 2011: Online voting will begin at www.thecoop.com.

Monday, APRIL 25, 2011: Voting Deadline. Online votes cast after midnight APRIL 25, 2011 will not be counted.

MONDAY, May 02, 2011: Election Results Announced

Elected students will officially become directors at the first meeting in September 2011.

For further information contact Allan Powell at aepowell@thecoop.com or call 617-499-2005, Monday through Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.