Coop student election for Board of Directors

Student Coop members

Would you value an opportunity to gain practical business experience while you influence the way the Coop serves students and other members, and receive a stipend as well?

Well, the Coop can offer you an opportunity to do just that as a member of the Coop Board of Directors. The Coop is now accepting applications from interested Harvard and MIT undergraduate and graduate degree candidate students to serve during the 2013-2014 academic school year. The elected student directors will have an opportunity to closely interact with academic and business professionals from the MIT and Harvard communities.

 

The Coop Board of Directors meets approximately six times during the school year. Service on committees offers additional opportunities for exposure in many aspects of business- finance-auditing-real estate, community relations and charitable giving.

For election information contact Allan Powell aepowell@thecoop.com or contact the student directors to discuss their service and experience:

 

Christina Adams         cadams@mba2013.hbs.edu

Cody Dean                  codydean@college.harvard.edu

Oliver Hauser              ohauser@fas.harvard.edu

May Lam                     m.lam84@gmail.com

Allison Trzop              atrzop@jd13.law.harvard.edu

Joshua Zhang              jczhang@college.harvard.edu

Paige Finkelstein         paigef@mit.edu

Emma Kane                emmakane@mit.edu

Ellie Bertani                Ellie.Bertani@gmail.com

Sam Shaner                 shaner@mit.edu

Josh Dunaway             jdunaway@mit.edu

 

It’s Election Season Now!

Apply online at www.thecoop.com until February 20, 2013 to be nominated as a candidate for election to the Coop Board of Directors- click on Student Election for complete information

 

* Only paid-up student Coop members who are degree candidates at MIT and Harvard may apply.

Be Sociable, Share!