I recently created a blog and just received notification that my blog will be deleted if I don’t post. Why?
Blogs that have been created but for which no content has been added have been identified by blogs.harvard.edu as “dead”. You have a two-month window to create content before our system will flag your blog as potentially dead and notify you of your choices for next steps. If you post content within 14 days, then your blog will not be deleted. If you do not post, then your blog will be deleted, and you may not reactivate it. Our system sent you this notice as a courtesy to alert you that action is required on your part if you intend to keep your blog.
Posted in: User FAQs