1984 Perps Win Elections

May 14, 2004 | Comments Off on 1984 Perps Win Elections

The Congress Party swept Delhi, along with the rest of India.  Sajjan Kumar and Jagdish Tytler, widely cited as perpetrators of the 1984 pogroms against Sikhs by survivors and witnesses, both won in their constituencies: In his win, Jagdish Tytler has not only exorcised the ghosts of the 1984 anti-Sikh riots, he has come back […]